Addiction Recovery Blog

Addictionland - Addiction Recover Blog

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Login
    Login Login form

List of support groups

Posted by on in Alcoholism
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 1703
  • Print

This is certainly not a comprehensive list.  Feel free to add anything I have missed in the comments. I omitted AA/NA as they are well-known and I wanted to focus on groups that people might not yet know about.  The formatting on this list is wonky.  I'lll return to the list at a later date to fix the formatting.  

Crystal Meth Anonymous:    www.crystalmeth.org

Strength  Over Speed          www.strengthoverspeed.org    (seattle based)

Other supports:

Lifering: www.lifering.org
Smart Recovery:         www.smartrecovery.org
Women for Sobriety:          www.womenforsobriety.org
Smart Recovery:         http://rational.org
Secular Organization for Sobriety:  www.cfiwest.org/sos/index.htm
Jews in Recovery:        http://www.jacsweb.org
Chemically Dependent Anonymous: http://www.cdaweb.org
Methadone Support: http://www.methadonesupport.org
Moms off Meth http://www.momsoffmeth.com
Recoveries Anonymous: http://www.r-a.org/
Recovering Couples Anonymous: http://www.recovering-couples.org/
Afirm: http://www.afirmfwc.org/  (methadone focus)

Bipolar Significant Others: http://www.bpso.org/
Bipolar World: http://www.bipolarworld.net/
Depressed Anonymous: http://www.depressedanon.com/
Depression/Bipolar Supp Alliance: http://www.dbsalliance.org
Dual-recovery Anonymous: http://draonline.org/

Moderation Management: http://www.moderation.org/
Hard Reduction for Alcohol:        http://hamsnetwork.org/
Help Yourself:      http://www.247helpyourself.com/index.php
Self-Help group locator:          http://www.selfhelpgrouplocator.com/
Families Anonymous:     http://www.familiesanonymous.org/

Support for people living with a problem drinker:      http://bottled-up.memberlodge.com/

Helpful sites:

http://www.soberrecovery.com/
http://www.selfgrowth.com/
http://www.sober24.com/

 
 
I’d also invite you to explore information on recovery capital / natural recovery / naltrexone / Prazosin (helps with opiate and Cocaine and meth cravings), as well as information on harm-reduction. For reading material take a peek at Alan Marlatt and William White:     http://www.williamwhitepapers.com/

 

http://recovery2day.org/

 

http://www.calixsociety.org/
http://www.buddhistrecovery.org/links.htm
http://www.addictiontoday.org/

0
Tagged in: 12 steps Support Sites


website by DesignSpinner.com | © Addictionland LLC